Volunteering for a HFMA Florida Chapter committee or event is a great way to get the most out of your HFMA membership!

  Contact a committee chair listed below to become more active today or CLICK HERE.

COMMITTEES - Chairs

Bylaw Compliance
Stacy Gearhart (sgearhart@myadvicare.com)
Co-Chair - Gloriann Sordo (gsordo@myadvicare.com)

Certification
Jeff Zade (Jeff.Zade@martinhealth.org)

Communications                                                                                                                                           Open
 

Curriculum
Laura Holland (laura.holland@medlytix.com)

Data Management
Open

DCMS

Steve Bender (benders@health.fau.edu)                                                                                                       Co-Chair - Don Stitt (don-stitt@smh.com)

Finance
Joanne Aquilina (jaquilina@bhinc.org)

Forum - Accounting,  Audit, and Financial Planning
Mike Sitowitz (michael.sitowitz@parrismed.com)
Co-Chair - Brandon Slaughter (Brandon.Slauter@rsmus.com)

Forum - Clinical
Amy Berk (amy.d.berk@accenture.com)
Co-Chair - David Raymond (draymond@clinicalfinancial.com)

Forum - IT
Rick Laird (rilaird@lexmark.com)
Co-Chair - Erik Pupo (erik.pupo@accenture.com)

Forum - Reimbursement and Legislation
Tom Magri (tmagri@bhinc.org)
Co-Chair - Theresa Ott (theresa-ott@smh.com)

Forum - Revenue Cycle                                                                                                                                 Doug Tokayer (douglastokayer@gmail.com)

Forum - Senior Executive
Victor Munoz (vmunoz@onlinemeridian.com)
Co-Chair - Chuck Cleaver (chuck.cleaver@martinhealth.org)

Founders
Dwight Tillman (bacenjordan_tillman@msn.com)

History
Debbie Vaidya (dvaidya@mhs.net)

Innovation - Early Careerist
Open

Innovation - Physician & Payer Engagement                                                                                               Tom Smith (tsmith@genesishealthcaresolutions.com)    
C0-Chair - Rachel Ringley (rachel.ringley@floridablue.com)                                                                   

Innovation - Women's Leadership
Christine Olander (colande2@jhmi.edu)

LINK
David Wildebrandt (dwildebrandt@brg-expert.com)

Member Engagement
Teresa Thompson (Teresa.Thompson@nemours.org)

Membership - North/Central Region
Natalie Billo (natalie.billo@mylrh.org)

Membership - South Region
Brad Haynes (brad.haynes@capiopartners.com)

Membership - Statewide
Renee Burger (renee.burger@optum.com)

Newsletter
Samara Chisholm (samara.chisholm@gmail.com)

Nominating
Mike Bickers (mbickers52@bellsouth.net)

Policy
Lisa Sasso (lisa.sasso@orlandohealth.com)

PPAC
Lisa Mathews (lmathews@brg-expert.com)

Program
Cheryl Spanier (cspanier@meddatsys.com)                                                                                                Co-Chair- Syed Bukhari (Syed.Bukhari@jax.ufl.edu)

Regional Education - Destin
Glenn Gill (gg6789@aol.com)

Regional Education - Gainesville
Dion Gabb (gabbdd@shands.ufl.edu)
Co-Chair - Susannah Cowart (sgkc76@gmail.com)

Regional Education - Jacksonville
Monica Agate (magate@revspringinc.com)

Regional Education - Orlando
Jennifer Liem (jliem@withum.com)
Co-Chair -Dana Duran (dana.duran@mdsave.com)

Regional Education - Space Coast
Open

Regional Education - Tampa
Tom Smith (tsmith@genesishealthcaresolutions.com)                                                                            Co-Chair- Joe Dresevic (joe.dresevic@zelispayments.com)
 

Regional Education - South FL
Nathan Oliver (Nathan.Oliver@rsmus.com)

Regional Education - South West FL
Sue Slaght (suzanne.slaght@nchmd.org)

Registration
Charlie Strader (CStradBus@gmail.com)

Scholarship
Mindy Arroyo (mindy.arroyo@baycare.org)

Social
Misty Davis (mdavis@besler.com)

Sponsorship
Chair- Brad Haynes (brad.hayes@capiopartners.com)                                                                             Co-Chair Rick Caruso (rcaruso@rsource.com)

Strategic Alliance
David Sierra (DSierra@mhs.net)                                                                                                                 Co-Chair Jason Biro (jason.biro@commercebank.com)

University Relations
[open]

Webinar
Edward Hofma (ehofma@withum.com)

Website
Chair - Jennifer Stringer (jstringer@changehealthcare.com)

Yerger                                                                                                                                                             Billie Jean Mounts (billiejeanmounts@aol.com)